Public Document Pack

Environment Scrutiny Committee CmSrv/1

Thursday, 25 May 2017

ENVIRONMENT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

25 May 2017 1.00 - 1.10 pm

Present: Councillors Gawthrope (Chair), Bird (Vice-Chair), Bick, Ratcliffe, Sargeant, Sheil and Tunnacliffe

Executive Councillors: R. Moore (Executive Councillor for Environmental Services and City Centre) and Blencowe (Executive Councillor for Planning Policy and Transport)

Officers:

FOR THE INFORMATION OF THE COUNCIL

17/11/Env Appointment of Development Plan Scrutiny Sub Committee

Before this item was considered The Leader announced that Councillor R Moore would take over as the Executive Councillor for Environmental Services and City Centre from Councillor Roberts.

The Environment Scrutiny Committee recommended the membership of the Development Plan Scrutiny Sub-Committee:

The Executive Councillor for Environmental Services and City Centre Executive Councillor for Planning Policy and Transport agreed the membership below:

Councillors Sargeant, Baigent, Gawthrope, Smart, Avery, Bick.

Alternates: Councillors Bird & Nethsingha.

Chair: Councillor Sargeant

Vice Chair: Councillor Gawthrope

17/12/Env Appointment to Outside Bodies

The committee recommended appointments to the outside bodies listed below.

The Executive Councillor for Environmental Services and City Centre and Executive Councillor for Planning Policy and Transport agreed the appointments below:

	Number of allocation
Joint Strategic Transport and Spatial	2 Labour
Planning Group	1 Liberal Democrat
	2 Alternates
Councillors Bick, Blencowe, Herbert	
Alternates Councillors Smart and Tbc	

	Number of allocation
Cambridgeshire and Peterborough	1 Labour
Joint Strategic Planning and	1 Alternate
Transport Member Group	
Councillor Herbert	
Alternate Councillor Blencowe	

				Number of allocation
Recycling	in	Cambridge	and	1 Labour
Peterboroug	gh (RE			
Councillor R.	Moore	9		

	Number of allocation
Total Transport Steering Group	1 Labour
Councillor Blencowe	

	Number of allocation
Members Cycling and Pedestrian	4 Labour + 1 Alternate
Steering Group	1 Lib Dem
Councillors Abbott, Blencowe, Sargeant,	
Smart, Adey/T. Moore.	
Alternate: Councillor Sheil	

The meeting ended at 1.10 pm

CHAIR